Action Alert – Support Proposed Animal Control Ordinance in Atlanta

Contact Atlanta City Council to SUPPORT proposed animal control ordinance

From:  CFA/OABA website at http://www.grassroots.circusfan.org/index.php.

The Public Safety Committee of the Atlanta City Council voted yesterday to pass a proposed animal control ordinance to clarify which Fulton County rules will be adopted by the City.  If the city adopts this animal control ordinance, it will make clear that the City does not accept and will not enforce the recently enacted Fulton County bullhook ban within the Atlanta city limits.  The ordinance will now go to the full Atlanta City Council for a vote at their meeting on Monday, June 18.  If this ordinance passes, it means circuses with elephants can continue to visit the city of Atlanta.

 

Please take a moment to contact the members of the Atlanta City Council to let them know you SUPPORT their efforts to clarify the city’s animal control regulations, and respectfully ask them to vote YES on the proposed animal control ordinance at their June 18 meeting.   E-mails and letters from Circus Fans and other supporters in the Atlanta area are especially encouraged.

The contact information for the Atlanta City Council and Atlanta Mayor Kasim Reed follows.  Thank you for your help!

 

Atlanta City Council members (also available online at http://citycouncil.atlantaga.gov/CONTACTS.HTM)

Main phone: (404) 330- 6030

Main FAX: (404) 739-9118

 

Kasim Reed, Mayor                                        mkreed@atlantaga.gov

Ceaser A. Mitchell, Council President      ccmitchell@atlantaga.gov

Carla Smith                                                         csmith@atlantaga.gov

Kwanza Hall                                                        khall@atlantaga.gov

Ivory Lee Young                                                ilyoung@atlantaga.gov

Cleta Winslow                                                   cwinslow@atlantaga.gov

Natalyn M. Archibong                                    narchibong@atlantaga.gov

Alex Wan                                                             awan@atlantaga.gov

Howard Shook                                                  hshook@atlantaga.gov

Yolanda Adrean                                                yadrean@atlantaga.gov

Felicia Moore                                                     fmoore@atlantaga.gov

C.T. Martin                                                          cmartin@atlantaga.gov

Keisha Bottoms                                                kbottoms@atlantaga.gov

Joyce Sheperd                                                  jmsheperd@atlantaga.gov

Michael Julian Bond                                        mbond@atlantaga.gov

Aaron Watson                                                   aaronwatson@atlantaga.gov

H. Lamar Willis                                                   hlwillis@atlantaga.gov