Action Alert – Massachusetts

Courtesy of Mary Lou Kelly
A hearing on Massachusetts H 418 (an act relative to the use of elephants in traveling animal acts) and S 490 (an act relative to prohibiting wild and exotic animal performances) will have a hearing May 2 at 1:00PM before the Joint Committee on Environment, Natural Resources and Agriculture.

Please contact the 16 members of the Joint Committee to let them know you OPPOSE this legislation.  Contact information for the Committee members is listed below, and this alert is also posted on the CFA/OABA grassroots website at www.grassroots.circusfans.org.

Also, if anyone in the New England area is available to testify at the May 2 hearing at the Massachusetts statehouse in opposition to these bills, please contact Mary Lou Kelly (marylou@mlkellyconsulting.com) or Sarah Conley (withanhconley @gmail.com) to let us know.

 

Contact info for the Joint Committee on Environment, Natural Resources and Agriculture

Web: https://malegislature.gov/Committees/Detail/J21

Phone: (617) 722-1540 (Senate), (617) 722-2210 (House)

Emails for all Committee members:

Anne.Gobi@masenate.gov, Gailanne.Cariddi@mahouse.gov, Mary.Keefe@mahouse.gov, James.Kelcourse@mahouse.gov, info@dylanfernandes.com, Rachel@ElectJackLewis.com,

Thomas.McGee@masenate.gov, Mike.Rush@masenate.gov, Thomas.Petrolati@mahouse.gov,

Robert.Koczera@mahouse.gov, RoseLee.Vincent@mahouse.gov, John.Velis@mahouse.gov,

Christine.Barber@mahouse.gov, James.Timilty@masenate.gov, Donald.Berthiaume@mahouse.gov,

James.Eldridge@masenate.gov

Individual contact information:

Chair

Anne M.

Gobi

Anne.Gobi@masenate.gov

(617)722-1540

D-Spencer

Chair

Gailanne M.

Cariddi

Gailanne.Cariddi@mahouse.gov

(617)722-2370

D-North Adams

Rep.

Mary S.

Keefe

Mary.Keefe@mahouse.gov

(617)722-2210

D-Worcester

Rep.

James M.

Kelcourse

James.Kelcourse@mahouse.gov

(617)722-2130

R-Newburyport

Rep.

Dylan A.

Fernandes

info@dylanfernandes.com

(617)722-2425

D-Falmouth

Rep.

Jack Patrick

Lewis

Rachel@ElectJackLewis.com

(617)722-2425

D-Framingham

Senator

Thomas M.

McGee

Thomas.McGee@masenate.gov

(617)722-1350

D-Lynn

Vice Chair

Michael F.

Rush

Mike.Rush@masenate.gov

(617)722-1348

D-West Roxbury

Rep.

Thomas M.

Petrolati

Thomas.Petrolati@mahouse.gov

(617)722-2255

D-Ludlow

Rep.

Robert Michael

Koczera

Robert.Koczera@mahouse.gov

(617)722-2582

D-Boston

Vice Chair

RoseLee

Vincent

RoseLee.Vincent@mahouse.gov

(617)722-2210

D-Revere

Rep.

John C.

Velis

John.Velis@mahouse.gov

(617)722-2582

D-Westfield

Rep.

Christine P.

Barber

Christine.Barber@mahouse.gov

(617)722-2210

D-Somerville

Senator

James E.

Timilty

James.Timilty@masenate.gov

(617)722-1222

D-Attleboro

Rep.

Donald R.

Berthiaume, Jr.

Donald.Berthiaume@mahouse.gov

(617)722-2090

R-Spencer

Senator

James B.

Eldridge

James.Eldridge@masenate.gov

(617)722-1120

D-Marlborough